where nothing hurts

I went and bought some first class weed, and made a clean roll of the good stuff. Took 5 good hits, and was teleported to another dimension. Laying down in my bed, I was overcome with sensations, and began to panick slightly, it was a rapid shift between ecstasy and horror. In an instant I was disconnected from everything that was going on in my mind, like my body was someone else’s – even my thoughts were foreign, and it must be in some way connected to the rest of me, because this state of existence (mind), calmed down my fear, the sensations that stirred the horror was still there, but it didn’t scare me anymore.

I am a firm believer that we can experience everything and anything without judging it to be bad/horrible – choose your negative adjective, because the mind, or the ground of existence, – is without judgements of good and bad. It just sees everything, then the mind adds a layer of thought and further directs bodily reactions.

We have a certain way we desire to go in this world, of what to achieve, and the great anxiety of not succeeding in those endeavours, but with this observation of a third layer, of seeing without judging, makes it possible for the «bad» to happen without our suffering. – It is not unavoidable, but it is possible to walk through it with grace.

Happy summer to you all.

Leave a comment